DENIM DIARIES: Bring Back the Bag

Bring back baggy jeans on les filles please. I am loving wider proportions for springtime stems. The more exaggerated the better. And as far as jean shorts go, am pretty convinced that a roomy fit, generous cuff, and an above-the-knee hem are best, just like those pictured below.

All of these images are from the latest crop of essentials by a French brand called ‘Des Petit Hauts.’ I am convinced they have perfected the jean short and the artful blouse.

bring back the bag

bring back the bag

Also of note: their superb summer frocks and see-through t’s. Just the right amount of drape, shape, and demure sexiness.

dph dph dph dphAlso found this week via another favorite blog this one called J E A N  S T O R I E S —  playful photos of Freja Beha Erichsen in the most fabulous wide-leg, drop-crotch dungarees I have ever seen. I love how she’s styled them with worn-in air force ones and a clementine-colored sweatshirt. There is no pretense here.

baggy baggy baggy

Everytime I go thrifting, I’m always looking for that just-so light wash jean. A mid-rise, a slim leg, a vague eighties air of acid-wash perfection….. I haven’t found anything yet. I must not be trying hard enough. This pair from O B J E C T S  W I T H O U T  M E A N I N G would prove a good stand-in.

baggy baggy