Shop: Shinola

shinolavarsityjacket

I ran cross country in high school, and it was my goal to letter at least one year so that I could get that seminal jacket like any other high school athlete worth their salt.
I did letter, and yet I can’t remember why I never got the jacket that I promised myself I would own.

With the newest Shinola collaboration I’ve received my do-over.  Their varsity jacket (also available for men) was designed and fabricated with help from SF’s Golden Bear Sportswear. An updated fit and a minimal S on the left breast, the piece toes the perfect line between Unionmade boyish and slim chic. How would you style it? I think it would be rad with an old high-waisted pair of 501’s and some black ankle boots, or even a demure button-up and some bad-ass leather trousers.

shinolavarsityjacket